Vagina Politics

My vagina

Along with those

Of all the foremothers

And all my sisters

Every race, creed and color

Inexplicably

Is held to account

For every action and reaction

Erection and ejaculation

Of all penises

Within cruise missile range

 

My flawed cavern

Is cause of misjudgments

I am much too intelligent

To ever have committed

I am repeatedly reminded

While simultaneously accused

Of using my wily organ

To corrupt and subvert

Penis-headed right activity

 

Ownership of said aperture

While the embodiment of

My weakness

Otherness

Less-than-ness

Foments the mystifying misbehavior

Of elsewise well-behaved

Carryin’ career criminals

 

I know why penises

Blame us vagina owners

For their missteps

This source of ecstasy and comfort

That baffles and befuddles

Humbles and contorts

In moments intimate and obscene

 

It is incomprehensible

When my sisters

Equally gifted and afflicted

Wield the sharpest swords

In the vicious dismemberment

Of my vulnerable core

 

Inexplicably oxymoronic

I am possessor

Of the orifice

Most powerful of all

While weak and tainted

Beyond imaging

 

With such power

In my being

My nucleus implodes upon

The enigmatic dilemma

Over which I have

Zero control

 

No third person distance here

This story is my own

 

One thought on “Vagina Politics

Leave a Reply

