Epic Glances

I want to look into the eyes

of the you who sees

in my ambered flecks of pain

long traveled travails

not smoky jet trails

of practiced perfidy

I want to hold the gaze

of the you who regards

the lines feather-etched

in optical corners

testaments to smiled miles

not aged allegations

I want mutual glances

to bask in storied tales

tenderly turning the pages

of our life and times

writ of love and heartache

with every kiss of my lips

each slow-motion

wink of an eye

(Artist: unknown)

20 thoughts on “Epic Glances

  1. I love this, so sensual and wistful for that one, that ‘you’. The target of this poem should feel lucky and loved.

    And I’m sorry I don’t come comment on your blog earlier. It just works out like that. I owe you! Especially when you write beautiful magic like this. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

